XBASE JUNIOR swimming goggles - Blue Orange

8046240

NABAIJI

Made for young occasional swimmers in pools or outdoors.
Very comfortable swimming goggles that perfectly fit the face, guaranteeing an excellent watertight seal.

Buy
     In-Store

view all stores

Advantages
Field of visionStandard field of vision, 100°-120°
Adjustable2 adjustments: strap and nose bridge (S, M, L), wide strap with numbered notches
StabilityRecreational goggles that provide good stability thanks to the small lenses
WaterproofThe seals are very soft and easily adapt to fit the shape of your face
Anti-foggingAnti-fogging treatment
Warranty2 Years
Technical Informations

1
X-Base goggles
2
How to choose the right swimming goggles
Characteristics
STABILITYVery good - recreational goggles

USEROccasional swimmers

FIELD OF VISIONStandard vision

ADJUSTMENTAdjustable nose bridge

TYPEChildren's
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Lens : 100.0% Polycarbonate (PC) Backing : 100.0% Styrene Ethylene Butadiene Styrene (SEBS) Buckles : 100.0% Polyurethane (PU)

Stockage Tips
Put the goggles back in their case, cover or other means of protection after use to prevent dirt and scratches on the lenses.

Maintenance Tips
Rinse goggles in clear cold water after each use. Important: Do not touch the inside of the lens (with your finger or with a cloth) to avoid destroying the anti-fog treatment. Do not leave exposed to the sun for long periods as this damages the straps and some of the goggles' components. Protect your goggles from dirt and grease, especially on the lenses.

Reviews

Sort by:
adjusting this on the head is not easy
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Whenever i adjust this on the forehead of me 5 year old , it pulls some hairs, or if i tighten the strap after a loose fit, it pulls the skin, the tightning belt need to be worked upon, i wish its made of a nylone strip
My daughter loves her new goggles
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
We recently purchased these goggles for my 5 year old daughter for swimming lessons and she loves them. She would prefer the lenses to have been clear but apart from that they are great
Perfect and high quality
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
I first bought the same pair @ decathlon in Sardinia and sadly they broke but my son loved the sooo much so i bought 2 pair
They are very high quality and for the price you get more then you bargain for
Goggles
Used for 1 week or less
Fab
Broke first use
Used for 1 week or less
The goggles snapped in the middle the first time we used them. Apart from that because they only have one strap, they keep on falling. I would recommend spending £4 more in a decent brand like Zoggs or Speedo
Response of the brand
Dear Rafael,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry to hear that you discovered some technical issues with this model. In majority we have very positive feedback from our customers about these goggles but of course some one off problems may appear. Probably there was some production issue. In terms of the design, this is entry level model which is design to help to improve confidence in the water. If you require more advance shapes / designs then please do not hesitate to check our full offer. Here is the direct link to goggles family: https://www.decathlon.co.uk/C-598843-swimming-goggles
Please visit your local Decathlon store of use the online procedure for full refund or exchange. 
Once again apologies for any inconvenience caused. 
Kind regards,

KORNEL
Disappointing
Used for 1 week or less
We visited the Edinburgh store a couple of weeks ago and purchased a pair of these goggles. We've had a pair of these in a previous design for over a year and they have been worn weekly and performed well. The new pair however broke on the first use (a clip snapped off rendering them useless). It's a 2hr round trip to the store so not at all cost effective to return them and it's only £2.49 so I won't lose any sleep over it, but it was just very disappointing seeing as the last version had been so reliable.
Response of the brand
Dear Laura,

We are sorry to hear that you had such issues with these goggles. This is one of our best sellers and compare to number of items sold we haven't got many negative reviews. We understand that you haven't got any Decathlon stores near you. In this case we will try to provide you a new pair or arrange online refund. Please contact me directly on my email address for more details. 
Once again apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,  

KORNEL
  • 1
Show results for